The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for the conduct of the affairs of the ESAWAS Regulators Association and is composed of at least five Chief Executive Officers of the members appointed by the Annual General Meeting (AGM) for a tenure of three years. The Chairperson of the Executive Committee, is also the Chairperson of the AGM.

The current Executive Committee appointed at the 9th AGM in October 2015, is composed of six CEOs of the Members which are Water Services Regulatory Board (WASREB) of Kenya; the Water Regulatory Council (CRA) of Mozambique; the Rwanda Utilities Regulatory Authority (RURA) of Rwanda; the Energy and Water Utilities Regulatory Authority (EWURA) of Tanzania; the Lesotho Energy and Water Authority (LEWA) of Lesotho; and the National Water Supply and Sanitation Council (NWASCO) of Zambia.

The current Chairperson of ESAWAS is the CEO of CRA of Mozambique, Mr Magalhaes Miguel Mangamela.

News Updates

Copyright © 2018 ESAWAS. Designed by CABP